Fashion & Beauty / Life

Christmas Blogger Gift Swap 2016 | #apovgiftswap

christmas blogger gift swap

I was so excited to re-launch my Christmas Blogger Gift Swap this year and received an overwhelming response with 49 bloggers signing up to take part!

I was paired with Natalie from What You Didn’t Know and it’s been absolutely lovely getting to know her! After exchanging text messages and sending (and receiving) a long list of questions, I finally decided what gifts to get. Unfortunately, due to my spontaneous trip away and consequently developing a fever, I wasn’t able to post her parcel off in time for Christmas. Luckily, Natalie had no problem with this and was very kind about it. I sent them off the moment I returned from my Christmas celebrations though!

I received this adorable card and parcel in the post and couldn’t wait to open it!

Natalie’s presents are incredibly thoughtful and perfect for me! She really took into account what I had answered to her questions and I’m so happy with them.

She got me a gorgeously patterned notebook as she knows I love planning, making lists and writing things down. You can never go wrong with stationary and notebooks with me as I can never get enough and soon find a use for them!

Next up was a warm, thick-knitted snood for the cold winter weather. This is actually perfect as I had been looking to buy a new one and the colour goes with everything. I’m also very into wearing dark-coloured scarves (apart from my bright pink one 😉 )

She also bought me a big planner pad which is so handy for making lists and writing things down easily. I’ll probably keep this on my desk and take it to university with me where I can jot things down that I need to remember and any events/things to do that I need to add to my diary and bullet journal!

The Lindt chocolates were a lovely surprise (I’m a complete sucker for chocolate – as you should all know by now). It’s safe to say that the entire packet was demolished that evening… *guilty as charged*

Finally, a lotus flower tea infuser. I didn’t even know these existed but they look really, really handy and useful. I cannot wait to use this and try it out, particularly at university because using a tea strainer can actually be fiddly and time-consuming. This device makes it look easy, simple and quick. This gift idea is so thoughtful simply because Natalie must have read about how much tea I drink so it truly is a wonderful present.


I’d like to thank Natalie so much for her fabulous gifts and I hope she enjoyed the ones I picked out for her! The thing I most love about this gift swap is that you get to know another blogger and have the opportunity to make a new friend. Though Natalie and I are at different stages in life, I think it’s been great for us to get to know each other and we’re actually going to be meeting up in the future!

I look forward to reading everybody else’s blog posts on their #apovgiftswap experience and I’d like to thank everyone again for participating! It’s been so lovely seeing how everyone has got on and I like to think that we have a small community of bloggers who have not only taken part, but have also been following the hashtags and communicating with one another. I read every single one of the bloggers who participate now and it’s so lovely to connect with new bloggers and beautiful people!

If you’re not following my adventures so far…

Instagram📷 & Twitter🐥 – @violahelen_
Snapchat👻 – violahelen

Peace and love,
Viola xo

BLOGLOVIN’ | YOUTUBE | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas Blogger Gift Swap 2016 | #apovgiftswap

Leave a Reply

