Life

If We Were Having Coffee… | Vol. 11

 

if-we-were-having-coffee-new

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I survived Latin Camp! We translated roughly 700 (or was it 800?) lines of Book 6 of The Aeneid which I think is pretty impressive… It’s safe to say I’m a lot more motivated to get on and self-study Latin on my own until I start at Oxford this October 😬

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I finally got round to seeing Buckingham Palace today! My mum, sister and I have always wanted to go around The State Rooms & gardens but never had a day in the summer that we were all free until now. The palace rooms are just absolutely stunning and it was really interesting to see the exhibition Fashioning a Reign displaying 90 years of the Queen’s wardrobe. Unfortunately we weren’t allowed to take any photos within the palace so you’ll just have to go and see it for yourself 😉

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I’ve been working on NCS again for the past two weeks and the third and final week is this coming one. After not being particularly excited for it, I was pleasantly surprised and have actually thoroughly enjoyed it! My team of thirteen 15-17 year olds are amazing and I’ve loved seeing them develop and grow in just ten short days! I’ll be sad to say goodbye to them all on Friday, *sighhh*

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I had a cute lil catch-up/night out with two girls I spent my rebellious teenage years a lot of time with as a 16 year old. I hadn’t properly caught up with them in two years and we’d never been out together due to being underage so it was lovely hitting up a 90s night for one of their 20th birthdays. Definitely reminiscent of the nights we’d spend up in London, especially when we had to catch the night bus home hahah.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I’ve been eating far, far too much this past month. As much as I loved Latin Camp and working on NCS, the food available to me has been too much. That, paired with the lack of sleep, seriously hasn’t helped me with my food cravings. I’m determined to get my fitness back so here’s to being healthy & having things in moderation!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I finally got my Freshers Pack in the post because of results day! I’ve known for over a year that I would be going to Oxford University, but I had no real information simply because I was a gap year student – I had to wait for results day to be sent anything. I got an exciting letter from my college mum along with looooots of paperwork and a Freshers Guide. It’s making me so excited but also terrified, arghhh!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I’m planning on making some realistic and achievable goals between now and university. I need to get myself organised. not only with uni prep (Latin language work, reading lists, buying anything I need etc), but also with my blog and my YouTube channel. I’m really, really hoping to keep both during term-time and my wish is to post weekly vlogs of life at Oxford University for you guys to all see. I’m writing this here so you can all keep me accountable 😉

Did you catch my last YouTube video?


Tell me…

  • Have you been around Buckingham Palace or any other Royal Palace?
  • What are your top tips for staying healthy & fit?
  • Are you a Fresher? If you’re already at uni, what’s your advice to freshers?!

Peace and love,
Viola xo

BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

4 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee… | Vol. 11

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee… | Vol. 12 | A Piece of Viola

  2. Pingback: twenty-sixteen in review and what it has taught me | A Piece of Viola

Leave a Reply

