Life

If We Were Having Coffee… | Vol. 10

 

if-we-were-having-coffee-new

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I’ve spent the past week at the JACT Latin Summer Camp (another week to go!) for university prep. It’s been really nice getting back into Latin, having not touched it for four years, but it’s also quite a challenge. I’ve made some amazing friends here and met people who will be on the same course as me at Oxford so that’s excitinggg 🙂

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that my friend, Priya, came down from Bristol for the weekend and we had the cutest catch-up and met up with some other friends we hadn’t seen in years. It was so lovely; I can’t wait for her to move to London for uni!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I went to the local open-air swimming pool on one of the hottest days last week and it was gorgeous. It was just so nice spending time with the family and enjoying the weather. It’s rare that my sister and I are both free on the same day so we both had a laugh!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I’ve had some cute evenings in with the girls in my dorm (I share with three others). We just chat about girly things and have our cups of tea and popcorn/crisps. And then there are the evenings spent drinking wine out of mugs (we’re classy as fudge ;)) whilst playing Cards Against Humanity as you do. Or last night when we finally had a night off from Latin and had a fab time at the one and only cocktail bar here. Was definitely needed – love it!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that it’s been so difficult getting any exercise done at this Latin camp *cries*. We are, quite literally, sleeping, eating and breathing Latin – there is actually no way to escape it. We have three sessions a day with homework set in-between and when we do have free time (i.e. over meals/small breaks between working), Latin grammar or Latin-related things are the only thing people talk about. HELP! So there really is no time to exercise which is probably bad since we’re all staying up late doing our work too…

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that Priya and I found an amazing little ice-cream shop in Camden and I finally got to buy an ice-cream cookie sandwich! It was beautiful.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that recently my phone has happened to fall into other people’s hands… meaning that I discover messages sent to people as if it were me along with a ton of selfies from new people I’ve met. Really funny guys… 😂


Tell me…

  • What are your plans for the rest of the summer?
  • How do you spend your days when the weather is really hot?
  • Something that made you really happy lately

Peace and love,
Viola xo

BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

4 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee… | Vol. 10

  1. Hey Viola! I was wondering if you would mind me building off this idea of “if were having coffee?”
    Not blatantly copy your idea but more or less use a similar title…?

Leave a Reply

