Fashion & Beauty / Life

#SLBloggerBash | Scarlett London & Search Laboratory

Ever since an email popped up from Scarlett London inviting me to her #SLBloggerBash back in February, I could not wait. Having just got back from One Alfred Place last night, I can safely say that the event was absolutely amazing. I had such a lovely day out and had so much fun {something I haven’t had in a while due to A level stress!}

The day began when Eloise from Hey I’m Eloise got to my house to get ready. We took a few shots in the garden before heading out:

Yes, Eloise always makes me crouch down…

I’m planning on doing a separate post on our outfits in a couple of days (probably my last post for a while!) so make sure you keep your eyes peeled 🙂

We had planned to meet Emma (her phone case is so cool) and Joelle (so, so lovely) at the station beforehand and together we walked over to One Alfred Place. We were greeted by a member of the Search Lab team and given a Tuscany game card which allowed us to join in with the wine tasting game (waheey). Choosing a glass of red wine to get me going, we browsed around the different brands…

First up was the fashion brand Bon Prix. There was a competition going on where we had to tie a label with our twitter handle and email address onto a piece of clothing that we’d like to win – really nice and simple.

We were then roped into playing a game of blogger boules with Modern Rugs and were rewarded with a cute flower garland for participating.

Modern Rugs were also holding a competition to win a homewares basket which we all entered.

Scarlett had also arranged a ‘Great British Bake Off’ Blogger style and the table looked a-mazing already!

The Star Baker title was won by Beauty is Perfection who baked those yummy oreo cupcakes in the last photo. Those pizzas above are from a company called Sweet Pizzas and oh my gosh they are so good. I tried the bottom one which had a brownie base and was topped with Reese’s pieces, Snickers, peanut butter and Mars. I’d highly recommend you check these guys out 🙂

Wynsors shoes were up next. They had a really cool competition going on where us bloggers were in with the chance of winning a Nikon D5200 camera! How amazing is that? We were also treated to a goodie bag and a mini cupcake! I also may have taken the balloons before I left…

We then headed over to the Tuscany stand to play the wine tasting game. We tasted five different wines, A-E, and were given a sheet with the description of them and had to match them up. Now I’m no expert when it comes to wine tasting, but I like to think that I got a couple of answers correct!

The Quiz Clothing stand looked really interesting so we all went to investigate. We got to wear the #QuizProm sashes, tiaras and take a selfie with the selfie stick. This gave us a chance to win one of the pink goody bags on the table {which Eloise and I actually did!}

Urban Outfitters had their A/W collection on show (I basically wanted everything) and their stall seemed to be surrounded the entire afternoon – am I surprised?! We managed to finally speak to them and had some polaroid fun:

We didn’t win any of the goody bags on show (or the record player!) but I did manage to grab a couple of samples which I can’t wait to try.

Eloise, Emma, Joelle and I then went to sit on the sofas outside with a fresh glass of wine just chatting and getting to know more about each other. I also got to finally meet the woman behind this fantastic event – Scarlett from Scarlett London. I absolutely love her blog – I wish I had had more time to talk to her!

Emma, Joelle, me and Eloise

After the event, we decided to grab dinner at Busaba Eathai, an amazing Thai restaurant which Joelle recommended. We all opted for the Pad Kwetio dish which was really good. I seriously can’t get enough of noodles right now!

When I finally got home, I was able to have a look at what was inside my goody bags and oh my gosh weren’t we all spoilt!

I’ll probably do individual review posts on some of the products I got so make sure you look out for those 🙂

I want to say a massive, massive thank you to Scarlett and Search Laboratory for organising the entire event. I had such an amazing afternoon spent with some fabulous bloggers and brands and I can’t thank Scarlett or Search Labs enough! From the wine and canapés on offer throughout, to the sweets and treats we received, to the competitions and games organised during the event down to the very small decoration details. I met two fantastic bloggers, Emma at I am Emma Wilde and Joelle at February Girl, and I thoroughly enjoyed myself the entire afternoon with them and Eloise at Hey I’m Eloise.

I hope everyone else had a fab time! 🙂

Peace and love,

BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

6 thoughts on “#SLBloggerBash | Scarlett London & Search Laboratory

  1. Thanks so much for coming along Viola, it was really great to meet you and I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to attend! This is a fab post, the pictures are great (I brought my camera along but didn’t get a chance to take any so I’m re-living it through these). I’m so pleased you enjoyed yourself and look forward to hopefully seeing you again at the next one in September!

    Scarlett xx
    scarlettlondon.com

  2. Pingback: Wynsors take part in #SLBloggerBash

  3. Pingback: OOTD | #SLBloggerBash | A Piece of Viola

Leave a Reply

