Health & Fitness

Kayla Itsines’ Bikini Body Guide 1.0

Here we go again…

Kayla Itsines’ Bikini Body Guide 1.0

Okay, so I didn’t exactly make it past Week 4 back in the Summer holidays last year. You can read about my experiences here and here. I had good reason though – not only did I have very important AS exams during that time, but I also had three summer schools and one two-week trip to Bosnia straight after. There was no way I would have the time to be working out. Over the Eton Summer School and Bosnia trip (the whole month of July), I managed to gain about 8 pounds. Coming from me, that is a lot of weight to gain in just under a month. I didn’t realise how it actually affected me visibly until I saw photos of myself in August. I hadn’t shifted the weight and I just looked chubby. I didn’t like it. It was safe to say that my long-exisisting ‘natural’ flat abs were now well and truly gone.

By the time September rolled around, I had shifted the weight. I just ate clean and healthily and boom, the weight just dropped off. However, I still didn’t have my abs back. My weight before had always gone to my legs whilst my stomach had always remained flat as a pancake (my torso isn’t in proportion with my body) but all of a sudden, the roles had been reversed. My legs looked slimmer whilst my stomach was gaining all of the weight! I was incredibly busy during the first term of Year 13 with my EPQ and UCAS and interviews that I didn’t have the time or motivation to restart Kayla’s Bikini Body Guide. But now I finally have.

Week 3 starts on Monday, and the photo below is me at the start of Week 2. Her workouts still kill me but I’m well and truly loving it! I feel stronger and much more fit. What’s more, the fact I’ve joined the 5am Club means I definitely have time for her workouts in the morning, and during her LISS sessions, I just call a friend and catch up for about 40 mins – it’s brilliant.
IMG_0572

I truly can’t wait to see what I’ll look like in another 10 weeks, and I’m praying that I manage to stick to her workouts! Follow my progress on instagram (@violahelen_) where I’ll be posting regular updates. I would highly recommend you trying these guides. They definitely make you feel much better about yourself, plus you become so much more lean and fit!

Peace and love,
Viola xo

BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

4 thoughts on “Kayla Itsines’ Bikini Body Guide 1.0

    • Unfortunately, I’ve been so caught up with A levels that I didn’t stick with it! I’ve just restarted this week *hides face* but I have a BBG buddy now so I should be finishing the programme this time! Have you posted about your progress? X

      • Ahh, that’s too bad! Good luck beating it this time 😀 I haven’t posted any progress pics, maybe after week 12? If I feel comfortable enough by then to share it, hahah. X

      • Haha, ah I think I will – at least I sure am motivated to this time! Aw yeah, I’m sure you’ll see a big improvement so you should be proud of yourself but do what you’re most comfortable with 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

