Filofax / Life / Sixth Form

My Week #12 (January 19-25, 2015)

2015/01/img_0383.jpg

Still as busy as ever! Sometimes I wonder when I’m ever going to get round to completely sorting out my Filofax 😦
This week hasn’t been too busy (or at least not by the looks of it in my Filofax!

I’ve changed my layout slightly and I’m preferring this. I have my week on one page where I can easily write down any events/appointments and then I have a page of notes directly opposite. This is really handy as I can use numerous post-its and stick them there to remind me to do something.

Monday
Not a particularly exciting day at school. I did begin thinking about re-designing/possible re-branding my entire blog. What do you guys think? I know I definitely want a design change (when I have the time + money), but hmm I’m not sure about re-branding. I don’t like the way my blog looks at the moment and content-wise I’m not too sure about either. But we’ll see.

Tuesday
Quite a long and tiring day. I went to the library after school and managed to get a good two hours of solid work done (lots of homework + maths). I also bought a new binder, some cotton wool Q-tips and a new 3-in-1 make up remover! 🙂

Here’s an instagram photo of my OOTD:

2015/01/img_0284.jpg

instagram: @violahelen_

Wednesday
As you can see from my Filofax, I had arranged to see the Prom venue after school with the teachers and another student, however I was unfortunately unable to make it due to a last minute appointment. Later in the evening I did see some of my friends from the Eton Summer School (my ‘Eton’ friends, as you will). It was great to catch up with Sophie (she’s from Wales!) and Tierney who I hadn’t seen since the mini Eton reunion. There was also Katie {but I saw her during the Oxford interviews}. We had a lovely meal at Wagamama and I tried a new dish!

2015/01/img_0312.jpg

I had the yaki soba but minus the shrimps and it was alright. It’s not that big on big spices and big flavours so I wouldn’t say it’s one of my favourites, however it’s a nice dish to have when you want something which is slightly more plain but still yummy. Does that even make sense?

Thursday
I basically got no work done on Thursday. I also bought a bag of mini eggs and a bag of Haribo’s starmix. I demolished both bags. At once. Help But this is why I’m restarting Kayla Itsines’ Bikini Body Guide and I know I’ve done a couple of posts last summer, but I didn’t manage to stick to the schedule. I had three different summer schools and a trip to a Bosnian orphanage for two weeks – it would have been extremely difficult to stick to the workouts 😦

Friday
UCAS finally updated…

2015/01/img_0325.png

I didn’t do much work again tonight since I had orchestra in the evening. Friday tends to be my night off anyway so I wasn’t too bothered.

Saturday
I woke up fairly late in the day since I had been up late the night before reading through lots of blogs. I started some C3 work and continued to write my Chemistry notes from about 12pm onwards. I didn’t get nearly as much as I had hoped done since the rest of the evening was spent catching up on four Glee episodes as well as searching for nearby birthday venues.

Sunday
I woke up earlier (9am is pretty early in my eyes) and started work at around 10am. I managed to do some Mechanics questions too (pictured below). I think I’ve been doing notes and questions to avoid doing the horrendous amount of homework I have to get through. That’s probably not a good idea though..

2015/01/img_0382.jpg

How was your week?

Peace and love,
Viola xo

BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

10 thoughts on “My Week #12 (January 19-25, 2015)

    • Thank you! I want a custom design and I’d like to go self-hosted. Hm content wise I want to improve my photography (once I get a decent camera) and include more varied/specific content – maybe some more personal posts 🙂

  1. Sounds like you have had a busy week. I’ve been thinking about re launching my blog too…like you say it’s all about the time and the money! Hopefully you’ll get a break between the end of your exams and starting university, so maybe that would be a good time for you! Good luck with the blog and I look forward to reading more!

  2. Sounds like you had a really busy week! Congrats on your offer! My sister is going through UCAS at the minute so I know how stressful this time can seem! I keep changing my mind about what to write about on my blog too, I seem to have settled on lifestyle for now so I can put a bit of everything up! You’ll have loads of time between exams and uni starting to have a play around with it and see what suits you best! 🙂

    Good luck with your blog, and with the rest of your exams too! 🙂

    Love Amylou x
    http://www.amylous.co.uk

Leave a Reply

