Fashion & Beauty / Travel

Shopping in Boston

2015/01/img_0307.jpg

During my adventures in Boston (which you can read about here and here), I managed to spend quite a bit of my money (okay maybe all of it…)

Forever 21

I was really excited to see what the US stores of Forever 21 had to offer since a quick trip to Forever 21 on Oxford Street in December really disappointed me. I came out with these lovely items:

2015/01/img_0072.jpg

1. Navy Dress Short Length – $13.90
2. Emerald/Black Knit Top – $7.90
3. Black Basic Top/Cami/Spaghetti – $1.90
4. White Basic Top/Cami/Spaghetti – $1.90
5. Black Long Legging – $3.90

I really really like the dress because it’s so cute and the cropped patterned top is a different colour/style to what I would usually wear but it actually looks good on me. I like the fact that they can both be either dressed up or dressed down, depending on how you feel. The cami tops and leggings? Well they’re a basic wardrobe staple and I picked these up for a bargain!

Second trip:

We took two trips to Forever 21 mainly because the store had five entire floors filled with clothes. We needed to be thorough. I had hoped to buy a cute black pinafore-style dress with a collar that I had seen last time but it was gone *cries*

2015/01/img_0066.jpg

1. Black Knit Top – $15.90
2. Cream Woven Top – $14.90
3. Rings – Midi/Multi Gold/Gunmetal (pictured left) – $4.90
4. Rings – Silver/Gold (pictured right) – $3.80

2015/01/img_0308.png

left to right: item no. 3 + item no. 4

Fjallraven Kanken

I’ve been wanting one of these bad boys for ages now and had considered buying one whilst I was in Boston (although I hadn’t looked into it). On the way back to the station one day, I spotted an Fjallraven Kanken shop. An actual shop! I couldn’t resist and immediately went inside to see the gorgeous bags. I came out with the Navy Classic:

Classic Navy – $67.50 (discounted from $75 with my student card)

I can’t get enough of this bag at the moment and use it everyday for school. There will be a review post up in the coming weeks!

Urban Outfitters

I know it’s probably a bit pointless to show you the shopping bag but:

1) What I bought from here was a present for a friend, and
2) The bags over here are  f a b r i c  and soso nice.

2015/01/img_0063.jpg

Since the friend has said book, I can tell you that it was a little book full of artistic quotes. Unfortunately it doesn’t seem to be on the UK website but I really liked it.

Zara

I popped in here to see if there were any cute tees I liked and I bought this:

2015/01/img_0064.jpg

T-Shirt – $9.99

I really like the simplicity of it and the message it gives across. Can’t wait to wear it!

Abercrombie & Fitch

This brand is definitely cheaper in America and so I instantly walked into the shop as soon as I saw it. I’ve been needing a new pair of black jeans for a while now and once I had discovered that Abercrombie now sold black, I had to snap these up!

2015/01/img_0065.jpg

Natural Waist Jegging – $78 $39 (in the sale!)

What an absolute bargain. They’re high-waisted, a perfect fit and sooo comfy. Love them!

Look out for some OOTD posts with my new clothes 😉

Peace and love,
Viola xo

BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

6 thoughts on “Shopping in Boston

Leave a Reply

