Blogmas / Filofax / Life

Blogmas Day Twenty One | My Week #7 (December 15-21, 2014)

IMG_9027IMG_9593.JPG

Monday
Monday was my first day back at school after getting back from Oxford. I hadn’t been able to catch up on the homework from any of my lessons which was a bit annoying but I think I managed okay. In the evening, after my flute lesson, I went to the last ever choir rehearsal of my old choir Central Harmony. After six entire years, they were breaking up and so were having a short performance and a little Christmas party. The food was good and it was lovely to see some familiar faces after so long.

Tuesday
I baked some cute Christmas cupcakes for my Year 7 Classics Club on Wednesday.

IMG_9411.JPG

Wednesday
I ate lots of food today. In tutorial/form, we all received our secret santa presents and ate lots of chocolate. Roshan received some edible eyes (meant to be put on fruit) but we decided to put them on chocolate:

IMG_9416.JPG

I bought Malali a red velvet cake for her birthday on the 1st Jan during our Further Maths class which was really cute. We also held a mini party for the Year 7s who come to Classics Club (pictured above). My #apovgiftswap package arrived today, and with it this adorable card from my partner Megan!

IMG_9420.JPG

Thursday
I had a Chemsitry Topic Test today which wasn’t great 😦 However… I had a trip to London in the evening to look forward to! A friend from the Eton summer school, Pip, had invited me to his birthday outing to Chinatown and then to the theatre to see the Book of Mormon.

IMG_9430.JPG

We went to Wan Chai Corner for dinner and it was really good. The musical itself was hysterically funny and I was so glad Pip had invited me to go and see it! Expect a more detailed post on the evening soon.

Friday
Last day of school, yes! Only had double Chemistry in the morning before I was free. I had a small gathering in the evening which I was looking forward to, and in the meantime I tidied my room, watched Chalet Girl and got everything ready for the next few days. Ambreen came round at about 6pm and we made our way over to Manpreet’s house.

IMG_9435.JPG

ring of fire

It turned into an extremely messy night.

Saturday
After having just under 6 hours sleep, I was surprised I was awake enough for the magazine interview that was scheduled. My mother, sister and I were interviewed by an international British-Chinese magazine and we had lots of photos taken of us on how we celebrate Christmas together. After that, we left for my grandma’s house for the afternoon and stayed the night.

Sunday
I got back from my grandma’s at around 5pm and cleared up my room from Friday night to accommodate Jemima and Alex (two UNIQ friends) who were coming down from Wales to stay with me. We had a cute family dinner and then played a board game (which was actually pretty fun).

IMG_9498.JPG

typical Alex

My week has been pretty good but I cannot wait for the coming week – finally on holiday from school!

How has your week been?

Peace and love,
Viola xo

BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

Leave a Reply

