Blogmas / Life

Blogmas Day Eleven/Review | Wagamama

IMG_9190

IMG_9311.JPG

Yet another Wagamama post!IMG_9123.JPG

When I met up with Katie the other week, we both craved japanese food & so made our way to Covent Garden’s restaurant. Unfortunately, my google maps confused us and we ended up walking around in a circle twice before actually finding wagamama.

IMG_9124.JPG

Once inside, I opted for the teriyaki chicken donbury:

grilled juicy chicken glazed with orange teriyaki sauce, sticky white rice, with thin sliced carrots, pea shoots, spring onion and sesame seeds and a side of spicy kimchee

I’ve never tried this dish but I had heard it was really good. I really liked it and couldn’t believe I’d never chosen it before! Donburi bowls are really good. Tip: you can ask them to switch white rice with brown rice to make it healthier.

IMG_9125.JPG

I can’t remember what Katie chose because she only remembered which one it was herself by looking at the menu! It looked really nice though (I’ll have to try it soon!)

Do you have a favourite dish?

Peace and love,
Viola xo

BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

Leave a Reply

