Blogmas / Filofax / Life

Blogmas Day Seven | My Week #5 (December 1-7, 2014)

IMG_9190

IMG_9027

This week has been full of interview prep for next week, eek!

IMG_9299.JPG

Monday
I spent the entire evening reading my book after my flute lesson: The Classical World: An epic history of Greece and Rome by Robin Lane Fox. I was also nominated for a Liebster Award which you can read about here. I also came home to an advent calendar from my mum!

Tuesday
I continued to read more of my book, along with juggling blogmas posts. I took a trip to the library to collect four more books to read, eek. I booked the YHA for Monday evening next week and also Oxford tube tickets.

Wednesday
I had two mock interviews today: one general one at school, and one Classics-specific at my other school. The first went fairly well but I was given some feedback I need to work on while the second went much better. And the evening? Spent doing Classics homework.

Thursday
Parents evening – oh the joy!

Friday
Reading and also sleep. Oh and catching up on TV shows.

Saturday
Spent the morning reading and then I got ready for the #XmasBloggersParty! I shall be doing a post soon but I had a great time 🙂

IMG_9208.JPG

getting ready for #XmasBloggersParty

IMG_9234.JPG

oxford street

I came home to lovely mince pies with custard – and also my younger cousin staying for the night!

IMG_9235.JPG

mince pies + custard

IMG_9237-0.JPG

what a qt

Sunday
I visited the British Museum this morning to see the Parthenon sculptures and the Bassai Temple which was really nice (though the rooms were very cold). I also popped into Starbucks for some festive treats – watch out for a post on that!

IMG_9258-1.JPG

british museum

IMG_9292-1.JPG

spend my life on the tube

Peace and love,
Viola xo

BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

Leave a Reply

