Blogmas

Blogmas Day Five | Advent Calendars

Let’s talk Advent Calendars…

IMG_9184.JPG

m&s swiss chocolate calendar

Unfortunately, I didn’t buy an advent calendar before the 1st December came around and so I was really surprised when I got home from my flute lesson on Monday and found this waiting on the dining table for me! My mum had bought both my sister and I the Marks and Spencer’s Swiss chocolate advent calendar – yum!

IMG_9186.JPG

behind the first door

I love waking up each day, searching for the relevant date and then eating my chocolate for the day – it’s a great start, don’t you agree? 😉

I also saw that a couple of other bloggers had the National Lottery’s Christmas Advent Calendar and I really really wanted it. It seems like such an exciting and different idea, with the chance to win money each morning leading up to Christmas. I went into the Tesco Express nearby but they didn’t sell the scratch card; I eventually got my hands on it earlier this evening at Sainsbury’s Local, yaay! It’s so tempting not to scratch them all off at once though.

IMG_9203.JPG

advent calendar scratch card

I haven’t won so far 😦

I do like the look of these other advent calendars too:

body shop advent calendar

the body shop advent calendar

yankee candle advent calendar

yankee candle advent calendar

lush advent calendar

lush “12 days of christmas”

Which advent calendar do you have?

Peace and love,
Viola xo

BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day Five | Advent Calendars

  1. Mmmm swiss chocolate. My Mum bought my advent calendar too. It’s a string tied across my room with little pockets for each day. My mum has filled each one with a sweet treat 🙂

    captaincharghley.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

