Life

Blogmas Day Four | The Liebster Award

I was tweeted the other day by the lovely Becca at Queen Bee Becca telling me that she had nominated me for the Liebster Blog Award – what a very pleasant surprise!

liebster

For this award, I have to answer 10 questions and then nominate other bloggers and create questions for them. I really like this award because it has been designed to allow readers to discover new blogs (usually with less than 200 followers) which can be a nice little piece of recognition for your blog 🙂

My questions from Becca are:

1. Has the blogging scene influenced your daily life?
I think it’s heavily influenced my daily life because every morning I’m always scrolling through my twitter or bloglovin’ feeds, catching up on any blog posts I’ve missed and interacting with other bloggers. It’s become a really nice habit that I’m beginning to get used to! I also find that I’m more aware of what’s been going on in the day and I tend to find that I’m always on the lookout for things I could potentially blog about.

2. What’s your favourite time of the year?
Autumn. I love the colours and the smell of the air during Autumn. The leaves are so pretty and it’s the time between summer and winter – not too hot, nor too cold. I love the style around this time too – boots, tights and skirts!

3. Snog, marry, avoid – who do you pick?
I haven’t been given 3 people to choose from so this is an extremely broad question! I would probably snog Jay McGuiness, marry Jeremy Irvine and avoid Michael Gove?! I don’t know, they are literally the first people to pop into my head pls don’t judge

4. What’s the biggest thing on your bucket list?
That’s hard. I really really really want to travel the world.

5. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
I will probably be finishing my degree at university and on the lookout for a job (or planning my second gap year!)

6. If you could give advice for someone new to blogging, what would it be?
Blog about things that you want to blog about. Blog for the enjoyment and fun of it – as hard as it is, don’t compare your blog with everyone else’s! Also use social media to promote your blog (but not too much) and get involved and interact with other bloggers!

7. Your all time fave outfit, what is it & why?
I really like this cute mini-dress I got in America a few years ago because it reminds me of the family holiday at the time. Brings back good memories.

8. Desert Island beauty product & why?
Water. I believe that drinking a lot of this everyday is why I have such good skin. It’s the best beauty ‘product’ in my opinion.

9. What’s your proudest achievement?
Probably running my first half-marathon. I genuinely did not believe I could do it, especially since the furthest I had run before the actual day was only 7km… (I wouldn’t advise this)

10. Tell us a weird fact about yourself!
I’m tongue-tied.

I would like to nominate:

Danielle from Dot About Town
Jessica at Judy Rudy Beauty

My questions are:

1. What inspired you to start blogging?
2. If you could relive one day of your live again, what would it be and why?
3. Do you have any regrets?
4. What do you think is the most important thing about a blog?
5. What is your typical Starbucks/Costa/-insert relevant coffee shop- order?
6. What is your favourite seasonal holiday?
7. Which country would you love to go to and why?
8. Describe yourself in 3 words.
9. Best book you’ve read recently.
10. What are your 3 favourite online shopping websites?

Thanks again to the lovely Becca!

Peace and love,

Viola xo
One thought on “Blogmas Day Four | The Liebster Award

  1. Pingback: Award | Liebster Award #2 | A Piece of Viola

Leave a Reply

