Blogmas

Blogmas Day Three | Why I Love Christmas

IMG_9190

So why do I love Christmas?

Christmas tends to be a period where people either love it or hate it. (I find that the majority love it) It’s such a cute festive season which everyone gets excited for and it brings together families and friends. What I love about Christmas is that, for me, I’m able to spend about a week with my immediate family and it’s the one time of year that we are all together for that long. I love how we all have our traditions, ever since I was a little girl, and that we still continue them today. Despite the fact that the youngest child in the family is my sister (now fifteen), we still leave out a mince pie, carrot and glass of milk for Santa! We still hang up our stockings in the exact same places every year. I love it!

Christmas just makes me happy. I love the atmosphere and I love the cheeriness of everyone. Everyone seems to be so excited and so happy for the presents and the food which inevitably come during the celebrations. The Christmas lights put up everywhere, either by houses or in the streets, are so cute and make everything look so much prettier. The fact that Starbucks and Costa have special festive drinks helps everyone get into the festive spirit! The adverts on TV and all the promotions the shops do all just make it such an exciting time of year.

I love the smells during Christmas – the smell of cinnamon and mulled wine, of delicious food cooking and the sweet treats to come. The partying and the laughter, the songs and the gifts. Everything just makes me so happy. I love shopping for presents and spending all of my money on them. Just knowing that I’ll be making someone else happy makes me so warm inside. I don’t think I can begin to explain how much I love this time of year. *giggles*

What do you love about Christmas?

Peace and love,
Viola xo

BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

Leave a Reply

