Life

Goodbye Phone!

On Tuesday, an email popped up informing me that I have a university interview. My first university interview. It’s in 12 days. Twelve.

My phone is extremely distracting, as is any other social media site. In order to prepare fully for the next step towards university, I’ve decided to take a break from social media. To take a break from constantly refreshing my emails every 5 minutes just because I have nothing else to do, to stop aimlessly scrolling through my Twitter timeline or Facebook newsfeed because I have nothing better to do (or because I’m hopelessly procrastinating) and to stop checking my phone for any unnecessary messages. I’ve had enough. What with the amount of books I have to read in the next twelve days (probably about seven that are on my list but there are four I really want to have read before the interview), what with my ever-growing pile of A2 work to do, and what with the never-ending tests we’re given at school, I need more time.

Social media and being online eats away the very precious little time I actually have left. The best way to feel confident in my interview is to know that I have prepared well. And there’s one thing that I definitely don’t want to happen: I don’t want to look back and know that my phone or my laptop were the reasons why I either wasn’t successful, or the reasons why I myself didn’t feel fully prepared.

So, I’m signing out for a couple of weeks. I’ll hopefully still post regularly (or as much as I can) but my main focus is preparation, preparation and preparation!

Peace and love,
Viola xo

BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

4 thoughts on “Goodbye Phone!

Leave a Reply

