Life / Sixth Form / Travel

The Future

IMG_9059.JPG

With university offers flowing in for a number of students in my year, and with the large majority finally sending off their UCAS or awaiting a response, it’s time for everyone to begin thinking about the future.

For me, getting an offer from one of my top choice unis put things into perspective: I’m really going to be leaving school forever in 6 months time. I’m really going to be moving out. I’m really going to be going to university (provided I achieve the required grades). Thinking about university makes me so excited but scared at the same time. I can’t wait to move out, live in a new city and have lots of new experiences… but for me, university begins after my year out. Yes, I’m taking a gap year and I’m so excited for it!

I always planned on taking a gap year, ever since I was in Year 8 or so, and now that I’ve actually been given an offer for deferred entry it’s made me realise that now is the time I should be planning what I will be doing! When I met up with Alice the other week, one thing we discussed was where we were going to travel together during our year out (yes, she’s also taking a gap year!) It’s extremely scary but so, so exciting planning everything out and deciding what I’m going to do when throughout the year.

Everything is so daunting and yet incredibly exciting – I truly can’t wait for what the future has in store for me!

What have you got planned for the future?

Peace and love,
Viola xo

BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

5 thoughts on “The Future

  1. I took a gap year before going to university and it was the best thing I could have done! I have no regrets 🙂 I don’t really “plan for the future” now. Haha. My only planning is to do with picking university papers and that’s it. It is really freeing…and terrifying. I’m letting the pieces fall where they may and it seems to be working out so far 🙂

  2. Pingback: My Gap Year Plan | A Piece of Viola

Leave a Reply

