Filofax / Life

Sunday Feature | My Week #1 (November 10-16, 2014)!

IMG_9027.JPGYes, you heard (or read?) – the filofax has made a return, and with it, the ‘My Week’ posts!

front of my purple personal saffiano

front of my purple personal saffiano

I thought I’d share an image of the front of the filofax since it’s so beautiful. Plus, I’ve recently found a cute four-way clicky pen which has really nice colours (pink, green, purple and blue!). I’m now using this to colour co-ordinate my diary: blue for school-related things, green for appointments, pink for events & purple for everything else!

#Week 1 p1

#Week 1 p1

#Week 1 p2

#Week 1 p2

This week has been rather hectic (and as you can see, I’ve started using lots of cool sticky-notes now). I had a fairly large to-do list and haven’t completed all of the things yet, eek! I thought this week I’d show you the little ‘weekly insert’ I created which holds some of the sticky notes I use on a day-to-day basis so that they are easily accessible. I made this just by hole-punching a postcard I really liked and then just stuck everything onto it. I also really like the owl page markers (they really come in handy!) Now that I’m using my filofax on a day-to-day basis, I’ve found that having sticky notes, both big and small, in my planner isn’t only useful when needing to jot something down quickly, but I also find I’m using sticky notes in my textbooks at school when I want to remember something.

As you can see, I had a mock interview at St Paul’s school on Friday for Classics. It was quite scary and daunting but I ended up enjoying it. However, since it was at the end of the week, I spent the majority of my spare time preparing for this and ended up reading a 400-page long book in three days. Yup, took me a long time.

On Saturday I also spent the day at Imperial – part of a programme I’m on called the ‘BG Group STEM Bursary Programme’ where we go to Imperial every 3-4 weeks on a Saturday and get to do maths and science workshops to benefit and stretch us more in the STEM (science, technology, engineering & maths) subjects. It was great fun seeing everyone and I particularly enjoyed making a hydrogen-powered fuel cell in Chemistry! It’s something I’ve been struggling getting to grips with in class so it really helped me understand how it worked.

IMG_9018

hydrogen-powered fuel cell car

I spent today doing lots of Statistics and Mechanics revision ready for my two tests first thing tomorrow morning (yay me!) I have an extremely busy week ahead, full of tests and events, so it will be quite stressful and tiring!

Have you signed up to my Christmas Blogger Gift Swap yet?

What have you been up to this week?

Peace and love,
Viola xo

BLOGLOVIN’ | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

2 thoughts on “Sunday Feature | My Week #1 (November 10-16, 2014)!

Leave a Reply

