Health & Fitness

Kayla Itsines’ Bikini Body Guide: Week 1 Review

As you may or may not know, I recently purchased Kayla Itsines’ Bikini Body Guide and couldn’t wait to try it. Here’s my Week 1 review:

Kayla suggests doing 3 sessions of resistance training, 3 sessions of LISS cardio training and 1 rehabilitation session, and believe me they kicked ass!

I’m a bit apprehensive and quite reluctant to upload photos of myself in my workout gear but I know it will help people to see my transformation. I know I have a slim figure already but my aim isn’t to get any skinnier, but to get stronger and leaner. I personally don’t like my bottom half and would like my legs to be more toned and I would also like my abs to be more defined. Hopefully I will begin to see changes visibly using Kayla’s guide and I hope my reviews will be useful to other girls who either want to see how Kayla’s guides work and what changes happen to the body, or for girls who have a similar body shape to begin with and are curious as to how it will develop and become more fit.

20140617-192552-69952560.jpg*Any negative comments will be deleted*

Monday was legs and cardio day and I really couldn’t believe how much I was sweating within 20 minutes of doing the circuits – it was crazy! Wednesday was abs and arms: boy did this workout exhaust me. My arms were aching and my stomach was burning but I forced myself to continue. Friday was a full body workout and was probably more difficult than the other days because my body was aching from the previous days’ workouts.

 Tuesday, Wednesday and Saturday were meant to be 40 minutes of speed walking but I only managed to get two sessions done as I was busy. I also missed out on the stretching session due to revision but hopefully it won’t make too much of a difference.

Are you using Kayla’s guide?

Peace and love,
Viola xo

 

2 thoughts on “Kayla Itsines’ Bikini Body Guide: Week 1 Review

  1. Pingback: Kayla Itsines’ Bikini Body Guide: Week 2 Review | A Piece of Viola

  2. Pingback: Kayla Itsines’ Bikini Body Guide 1.0 | A Piece of Viola

Leave a Reply

