Life

A rainy day is a good day for £1 pizza

The weather lately has been absolutely horrible and dreary. It’s been extremely cloudy with not a ray of sunshine in sight buuuut £1 pizza just makes everything better. Right?

Yesterday I spent the day with my friend doing some revision. We had planned on going to the library but as it was a bank holiday the library was closed. We had completely forgotten so we ended up spending a good few hours in Harris + Hoole (a coffee shop, read more about it here).

We both have O2 Priority Moments and noticed that there were lunch offers for just £1 at Domino’s, Caffe Ritazza, Upper Crust and Pumpkin every Monday lunch time from 11am-3pm.

For ONLY £1 you get a baguette, packet of crisps and 500ml drink at Upper Crust and Caffe Ritazza, while at Pumpkin you get a panini or toastie, crisps and a 500ml drink. Domino’s offers a four-slice pizza with one topping – we opted for this as there was a Domino’s near us.

I think this is a brilliant offer and it definitely brightened my mood on the rainy Monday afternoon. I chose pepperoni as my topping and doesn’t it just look so good? Usually I can eat five, yes five slices of pizza in one sitting so I was mildly surprised to find I was full up from this tiny little thing!

20140527-142540-51940713.jpg

£1 pepperoni pizza from Domino’s

I will definitely be going to the other places to use this deal again!

Have you got O2 priorities?

Peace and love,
Viola xo

Leave a Reply

